Random Post 1

Long time, no see, blogging friends! I’m afraid I got visited by the laziness bug and so I, uh…got lazy. Sorry!

How has your summer been so far? School is out for me, so I’ve been enjoying my freedom with days of sleeping in, reading, and studying French. I also spent the last two weeks at two different church camps, which is why I couldn’t post anything then. πŸ˜‰ Also, we might go to the beach this week…that’s just a possibility, though. And in the second and third week in July, I’ll be at marching band camp. So it’s been a busy summer for me!

What have y’all been reading lately? I recently finished a bag of library books, adding to my arsenal of literature. Among the books was Cornelia Funke’s Dragon Rider, a very fun and clean read. If you’re looking for anything new, I highly recommend it.

I’m also preparing for Camp NaNoWriMo in July. I was considering different goals I could make, and this time I decided to do something different. I only have roughly 3,000 words left before I make it to 50,000, and I don’t have much plot left. So I’m going to spend the rest of June finishing my story, then I’m going to make a goal to edit all the pages in my book. Does that sound like a good plan? Because honestly I’m not sure. πŸ™‚

Well, I think that’s all for today…I’m afraid I don’t have much to write about right now. I’ll post part four of The Wish Agent soon–probably next Sunday. Until then, my friends!

Smiles,

Lydia

2 thoughts on “Random Post 1

  1. Ohh, I have a copy of Dragon Rider! It was wonderful, wasn’t it? The plan you made for camp nano sounds great! Are you planning on joining the cabin again? let me know how your trek went!! πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

