AAAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!

Caution: This post may contain certain spoilers. If you are a Keeper of the Lost Cities fan and have not read all the books up to Lodestar, then you should probably stop reading now for your own sanity. Trust me. 

OH MY GOODNESS OH MY GOODNESS OH MY GOODNESS OH MY GOODNESS OH MY GOODNESS.

OH. MY. GOODNESS.

SHANNON MESSENGER RELEASED THE COVER FOR HER SIXTH KOTLC BOOK, NIGHTFALL!

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!

HERE IT IS.

32762917

ISN’T IT GORGEOUS?! THERE ARE NO WORDS TO DESCRIBE ITS BEAUTY, ITS WONDERFULNESS, ITS AWE-INSPIRING POWER THAT SUCKS YOU INTO ITS DEEP FANGIRL THEORIES AND EXCELLENT STORY THAT WILL BE REVEALED NOVEMBER 7, 2017!!!!!!!!

Sorry, this post has a lot of caps-lock. This is me in fan-girl mode. Let’s take a small break…

AND I’M BACK!!!!

I HAVE THOUSANDS OF THEORIES FLOATING THROUGH MY HEAD. HERE’S ONE OF THEM.

In Lodestar, Sophie got a new ability as an Enhancer. She has to wear gloves to keep her power from affecting others. However, in the title picture, she is wearing NO gloves and is holding hands with Keefe and Linh. This means either a) the cover artist forgot to add them, or b) SHE IS USING HER ABILITIES TO ENHANCE KEEFE AND LINH’S. This explains the giant water bubble thing, which is apparently flooding an entire castle (although Linh did flood Ravagog, so a big palace place would probably be nothing. But for the sake of this theory, say Sophie is enhancing her powers.) So I think (and this much is probably obvious, but oh well) that they’re on some kind of mission thing similar to the infiltration of Ravagog in Neverseen and are flooding it to destroy something, or maybe to hold of enemies. And since Keefe is there, I’m betting it has something to do with the Lodestar Initiative, the Neverseen, and of course, the mysterious Nightfall mentioned at the end of Lodestar.

ISN’T IT AMAZING!

I am SO excited. Before Lodestar came out, I didn’t think I could ever be more excited for anything in my whole life, but now Nightfall is on its way. I feel like a young toddler on the day before Christmas, just waiting to open those gifts taunting him with their brightly wrapped paper and cards and bright lights and Christmas cheer! But when he reaches out a tempting hand, reality pulls him back into the land of expectancy and impatience and dreadful, horrible waiting, and tears well in his eyes as he thinks of all that is in store, and can’t wait to open them and wants them NOW, but knows he can’t have them, and his mind is caught in a terrible debate of open or don’t openwait or don’t wait. Oh, the emotional pain, the mental struggle and strife!  And yet, he knows that if he holds out just a bit longer, though the impatience eats at his very being, he will be rewarded, and so he withstands the temptation and hopelessness until he can finally tear open those beautifully wrapped gifts of joy and happiness and life.

I’m sorry. That went deeper than I thought.

Well, that’s all my fan-girl-ing for now. Tell me if you have any theories or if you have anything to add to mine! Or, if you are as excited for Nightfall as I am, I would be glad to engage in a fangirl discussion. 🙂

Smiles (impatient smiles:) ),

Lydia

4 thoughts on “AAAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!

  1. AHHHH!!!! I’M SO THRILLED!!!! CAN’T WAIT!!! I DID NOT NOTICE THE GLOVES WERE MISSING!! I’M SORTING THROUGH THEORIES NOW….AHHHHHH!!!!
    P.S. Are you doing Camp NaNo this year?

    Like

  2. EEP! Yes!! I love the cover! At first I wasn’t a huge fan, but after seeing it so much, it’s grown on me! I don’t know if I really think they’re on a mission as much as I think it’s to get a clue for something that they might have to go underwater or something…I really have no idea… XD I just have a feeling that they’re descending into water to reach some secret place…
    -Emma-

    Like

Leave a Reply

